School Calendar

  

Autumn Term 2017

w/c     Mon 4 September          Staff Training Day/ Pupil Holiday
  Tue 5 September 

School begins- Year 7 at 8.45am, all other Year Groups at 11:15am

  Wed 6 September Year 7,9, & 11 Individual Photographs 10.15am start
  Wed 6 September Year 11 Group Photo (@HNC) at 1:30pm
  Wed 11-29 September CAT and Subject Baseline Tests for Year 7
  Wed 13 September Staff Training Day / Pupil Holiday
  Wed 13  September Open Evening 5.45pm - 7.45pm
  Wed 13 September Year 11 Live & Learn Study Skills Day
  Tues 19  September  London Parliament Visit for Years 9 & 10 
  Wed 20 September  Diana Award - Introduction (3.10 - 4.40pm) 
  Thur 21  September  HPV Vaccinations - Year 8 girls
  Thur 21  September  Sports Awards Evening - 7pm 
  Mon 25 September 9Q Local Geography Visit - Period 1 & 2
  Tues 26 September  European Day of Languages 
  Tues 26 September 9Q Local Geography Visit - Period 1 & 2
  Wed 27 September 9Q Local Geography Visit - Period 1 & 2
  Thurs 28  October  National Poetry Day 
  Sun-Tues 31 October Black History Month 
  Wed 4  October  Diana Award - Exploring Issues (3.10 - 4.40pm) 
  Thurs 5  October  Year 7 Settling in Evening 
  Thurs 12  October  Awards Evening / DT & Art Exhibition 
w/c  Mon 16  October Harvest Festival Assemblies 
  Mon 16  October Year 10 Geog Field Trip to Castleton to Manchester
  Wed 18  October Year 10 Geog Field Trip to Castleton to Manchester
  Wed 18  October  Diana Award - Leadership & Team Building (3.10 - 4.40pm) 
  Thurs 19  October  School Finishes for Half Term 
  Fri 20  October  Staff Training Day / Pupil Holiday 
       
  Mon 30 October School Begins
  Wed 1 November Diana Award - Career Planning & Planning & Goal Setting (3.10 -4.40pm)
  Thur 2 November Year 11 Parents' Evening
w/c Mon 6 November Remembrance Day Assemblies - Extended to Period 1
  Thurs 9 November Talent Show
  Wed 15 November Diana Award - Social Action Project & Human Rights (3.10 - 4.40pm)
  Fri 17 November Children in Need
  Mon 27 - Fri 8 November Year 11 Mock Exams
  Wed 29 November Diana Award - CV Skills (3.10 - 4.40pm)
  Tues 5 December Year 7 Carol Concert @ St Stephens Church, Lindley
  Wed 13 December Seasonal Concert
  Wed 13 December Diana Award - Interviews, Presentation & Communications Skills (3.10 - 4.40pm)
  Mon 18 December Christmas Assemblies
  Fri 22 December Pantomime
  Fri 22 December School Finishes for Christmas

 

Spring Term 2018

  Mon 8 January      First Day of Spring Term 2018
 w/c    Mon January Year 11 MFL Speaking Exam
  Wed 10 January Year 8 & 10 Class Groups & Individual Photographs 9am start
  Mon 15 January Year 11 Mocks results awarded this week
  Wed 17 January Diana Award - Enterprise Skills (3.10 - 4.40pm)
  Fri 19 January Year 11 Real World Econimics Workshop @ Greenhead College
  Wed 31
January Diana Award- Social Action Project continued (3.10 - 4.40pm)
  Thur 1 January Options Evening - 6.30pm
  Tues 6 January  Year 10- Exam Stress & Anxiety Workshop
  Mon 15 - Thur 15 February Year 11 GCSE Food Tech Exams
  Tues 13 & 14 February School Show
  Wed 14 February Diana Award - Community Volunteering (3.10 - 4.40pm)
  Fri 16 February School finishes for Half Term
  Sat 17-Sat 24 February Ski Trip to Pampaego
  Mon 26 February School begins
  Wed 14  February  Diana Award - Social Action Delivery (3.10 - 4.40pm) 
  Wed 28 February Year 11 Greenhead College Interviews
  Thurs 1 March World Book Day 
  Thurs 8  March Year 8 Parents' Evening
  Mon 12  March Year 9 Geog Field Trip to Hebden Bridge 
  Wed 14 March Diana Award - Celebration Event (TBC) 
  Mon 12 March Science Week
  Mon 12 - Thurs 15 March Year 11 Photographs & Art Exams
  Wed 21 March World Poetry Day
  Thur 22 March Year 9 Parents' Evening
  Thurs 29 March Reward Activities - Afternoon
  Thurs 29 March School finishes for Easter
  Fri 30 March Good Friday
  Mon 2 April Easter Monday
  Tues 3 - 5 April Krakow / Auschwitz Trip

 

Summer Term 2018

  Mon 16 April First Day of Summer Term 2018
  Mon 16 - Tues 15 May April GCSE MFL Speaking Exams 
  Thur 26 April Year 11 Parents' Evening
  Thur 26  April HPV Vaccinations - Year 8 girls
  Mon 7 May School closed - May Day Bank Holiday
  Thur 10 - Sun 13 May MFL Spanish Trip to Cantabria
  Mon 7 May - Fri 22 June May GCSE Exams
  Thur 17 May Year 7 Parents' Evening
  Fri 25 May School finishes for Half Term
  Mon 4 June
School Begins
  Tue 5 - 6  June Performing Arts trip to London
  Mon 11  June Year 11 Formal Leavers Assembly; Period 3
  Wed 13  June Year 10 Geog Field Trip to Hornsea
  Thurs 14 June MFL Primary Afternoon
  Thurs 14 - Fri 15 June Eid al-Fitr
  Fri 15 June Year 10 Geog Field Trip to Hornsea
  Mon 18 - 19 June Year 10 Art Mock Exams
  Thur 21 June Year 10 Parents' Evening
  Fri 22 June Year 11 Shirt Signing; Period 2
  Mon 25 - Fri 29 June Year 10 MFL Speaking Exams
  Tues 26 June GCSE Music Showcase
  Thur 28 June Greenhead Open Morning - Year 10
  Fri 29 June Year 11 School Prom - Provisional
  Sat 30 - Mon 2 Jul June Year 7 Bushcraft Residential
  Wed 4 July New Intake Day - Provisional
  Thur 5 July New Intake Evening - 7.00pm Provisional
  Fri 6  July Swimming Gala
  Mon 9  July Chemistry Week
  Thurs 12  July Sports Day
 w/c   Mon 16  July Year Rewards Assemblies
  Thurs 19  July Reserve Sports Day
  Fri 20  July School finishes for Summer
  Thurs 24 August GCSE Results Published
       

 NB         DT & Art Exhibition will take place on the evening Awards Presentation Night

 

 

2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017
First day: Tuesday 5th September
Half-term: Friday 20th October – Fri 27th October inclusive
Last day: Friday 22nd December

Spring Term 2018
First day: Monday 8th January
Half-term: Monday 19th – Friday 23rd February inclusive
Last day: Thursday 29th March

Summer Term 2018
First day: Monday 16th April
Half-term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June inclusive
Last day: Friday 20th July


Five Occasional Days – staff training / pupil holidays

Monday 4th September 2017
Wednesday 13th September 2017
Friday 20th October 2017

Monday 23rd July 2018 disaggregated
Tuesday 24th July 2018 disaggregated

 

2018 - 2019

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE DATES BELOW ARE PROVISIONAL DATES IN CONJUNCTION WITH KIRKLEES LOCAL AUTHORITY AND MAY CHANGE

 

Autumn Term 2018

First day: Monday 3rd September
Half Term: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November inclusive
Last Day: Friday 21st December

 

Spring Term 2019

First Day: Monday 7th January
Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February inclusive
Last Day: Friday 12th April

 

Summer Term 2019

First Day: Monday 29th April
Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May inclusive
Last day: Monday 22nd July

 

 195 DAYS - FIVE OF WHICH ARE TO BE PUPIL OCCASIONAL HOLIDAYS

 

Bank Holidays  
Christmas Tuesday 25th December 2018
Christmas Wednesday 26th December 2018
New Year's Day                              1st January 2019                                              
Good Friday Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22nd April 2019
May Day Monday 6th May 2019
Spring Bank Monday 27th May 2019
August Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2019

ONCE THE FINALISED DATES ARE KNOWN THE SCHOOL WILL BE ABLE TO ADD IT'S FIVE TRAINING DAYS / PUPIL HOLIDAYS.

 

 

 

Salendine Nook High School's Websites use cookies. These cookies are used for authentication to our services. A cookie is also created when you accept this message, if you do not want any cookies being set by us, you should leave this site now. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information